Birthday Card

I like to make personalised birthday cards for people who are special to me. This year my friend turned 26 and I found in Cross Stitch Crazy Magazine Issue 213 March 2016 a selection of sport related designs.

I chose a football shirt for the team we both support, our team Captain’s number being 26 and known as the ‘Legend’ hence the title, together with a cricket bat and basketball hoop for his other sporting interests. I personalised the shirt a bit from the original design but most of it stayed true to the magazine.

He liked the finished article and I like to make him smile so we were both happy! I just wish I’d made the spacing equal on the designs!

P1040165

 

Leave a Reply

