Engagement Card

P1040094

I made this card from a design I found in Samplers Cross Stitch Favourites Spring 2016. I had brought a card from a shop but it disappeared the night before the party so I had to make my own.

I used the thread I already had in my sewing box which was slightly different from the colour scheme of the original design but it is mostly the same.

I just managed to finish it about 15 minutes before I was due to get dressed to leave the house!

In the end I think it turned out better as now they have a personalised reminder of their engagement rather than a shop brought one.

Leave a Reply

