Ice Skates Winter Design

I saw this design in a magazine and really wanted to make a start on it whilst I was on holiday last year as I knew you needed bright light for working on black Aida. I happened to have a piece of Aida big enough from a kit I have yet to start of a cat on a book shelf so I just borrowed it from there.

I changed a couple of the colours from the original design to lessen the amount of green as I don’t like green but I think I should have stuck to the original.

ice-skates-2

I need to find a frame for it so I can hang it this winter now it is finished. I might just use some pieces of wood painted white and some string to make it look more like a blackboard. The colours in the photo don’t really do it justice, it is darker than the camera seems to have picked up.

You can find the design if you want to make it yourself in The World of Cross Stitching Magazine Issue 222.

 

Leave a Reply

