Zoe by Anchor

P1030345

I chose this kit even though it is really for children because of the name. My sister is called Zoe and her boyfriend is a Sheffield Wednesday fan. As Wednesday’s mascot is an owl they have a lot of owl related decorations in their flat so I thought this would be a cute addition as a birthday card.

My brother and sister don’t share in the love of cross stitch and have made no bones about what their reaction would be to any crafted gifts I might make for them.

As such I am in the process of making a Sheffield Wednesday coloured version of this design so that I can get the pair framed and give it to them as a Christmas present for the flat.

They’ll hate it but I will get some amusement out of winding them up so I think its worth some of my time.

I might decide not to be so mean and just make them into their birthday cards for next year. I have until next May to finish his then!

It is a cute little design and I think young people interested in starting out with cross stitch would find this fun to make…

P1030344

Leave a Reply

