Bargain Book…

51pM1+A1r3L._AC_US160_

I was searching for a birthday present on The Book People website and I always look around in the sale for books I might like for myself. I found this book from Dorothy Wood for less than £2 so I thought I would have a look.

There are some nice patterns inside although I would say quite a few are not to my taste. However, I did find inspiration in some of the designs and there are some interesting pages of advice which made it a worthwhile purchase.

I like the Indian Mobile, although I probably wouldn’t make a mobile but rather stitch the elephant and peacock designs and hang them on my peg ribbon.

I left my peg ribbon up from last Christmas, I use it to peg my cards onto it but I thought I would use it throughout the year to hold small cross stitch designs that I like. The idea being I could keep changing and adding to them as the seasons and my inspiration allows.

I started with some cross stitched Christmas themed decorations and it looked nice but since then sadly all I’ve found is design inspiration with no time to make any of them. I will get round to it one day and if not I can always pin my Christmas ones up again in a few months!

Leave a Reply

